Montgomery County DWI Attorney

(936) 703-2122

Case Results
Arrested for DWI? Contact Douglas Atkinson today!
DWI Defense Practice Areas
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
Challenging BAC Evidence
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI & Drugs
DWI Hit & Run
DWI Penalties
DWI Resources
DWI With Injury
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Implied Consent
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301


Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Montgomery County DWI Lawyer

Third Offense DWI Attorney in Montgomery County, Texas

A conviction for a third DWI offense in Montgomery County, Texas may result in a state prison sentence of up to 10 years, along with other penalties as well (license suspension, probation, fines, etc.) Because a person who has committed multiple DWI offenses is considered to be a habitual or repeat offender, he/she will face more restrictions and penalties, including mandatory rehabilitative treatment.

Montgomery County DWI Attorney Doug Atkinson may be able to help you if you are facing charges involving a third offense DWI. In fact, attorney Atkinson has been helping individuals facing drunk driving charges throughout Montgomery County since 1998. His skill, attention to detail and aggressive defense strategies have enabled attorney Atkinson to successfully help clients with hundreds of cases.

When facing third offense DWI charges, you will need a competent Montgomery County DWI lawyer on your side. The State will look at all past charges involving driving while intoxicated, even if they occurred more than 10 years ago. Criminal defense lawyer Doug Atkinson offers a free consultation to discuss your case and see how he may be able to help you avoid a conviction for this serious charge.

Penalties for a Third Drunk Driving Offense

Doug Atkinson understands the true gravity that a person facing multiple DWI charges faces. A third offense DWI is a third degree felony in Texas. The penalties for this charge may include:

  • Minimum of 2 years in state prison
  • Up to 10 years in prison
  • Fines of up to $10,000
  • 2 year driver’s license suspension
  • 160 to 600 hours of community service
  • Rehabilitative treatment (such as an in-patient incarceration program)
  • Ignition interlock device
  • If the defendant has more than one DWI conviction within the past 5 years, he/she will not be able to apply for an occupational driver’s license
  • Possible prescription of “Antiabuse” – a drug which reacts violently against any alcohol consumption

Arrested for a third DWI offense? Contact Doug Atkinson today!

Douglas W. Atkinson - Montgomery County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 703-2122