Montgomery County DWI Attorney

(936) 703-2122

Case Results
Arrested for DWI? Contact Douglas Atkinson today!
DWI Defense Practice Areas
DWI
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
Challenging BAC Evidence
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI & Drugs
DWI FAQ
DWI Hit & Run
DWI Penalties
DWI Resources
DWI With Injury
Expunction
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Implied Consent
Multiple DWI Offenses
First Offense DWI
Second Offense DWI
Third Offense DWI
Fourth Offense DWI
Nondisclosure
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
Douglas Wayne AtkinsonClients’ ChoiceAward 2017 10.0Douglas Wayne Atkinson
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.703.2122

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Conroe Texas Criminal Defense Lawyer Why Hire Doug Atkinson Why Hire Doug Atkinson Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Montgomery County DWI Lawyer

First Offense DWI Charges in Montgomery County, Texas

If this is your first DWI offense, and your first arrest, it is very possible that your attorney may be able to secure community service or another minor penalty in lieu of jail time. Additionally, having no prior convictions will work in your favor in regards to your attorney’s ability to have charges dropped or to secure an acquittal on your behalf. First offense DWI charges, however, are still serious and may result in jail time if you do not have proper representation and a strong defense built on your behalf. Montgomery County DWI defense lawyer Doug Atkinson is experienced in dealing with clients who have received their first DWI charge. Although leniency is more likely in these instances, attorney Atkinson will still fight aggressively to defend your rights, driving privileges and freedom. This includes representation throughout the criminal court process as well as at ALR hearings.

Montgomery County DWI Penalties: First Drunk Driving Offense

The penalties which may be assessed for a first DWI offense in Montgomery County, Texas include the following:

  • 72 hour minimum - 6 month maximum jail sentence
  • 24 to 100 hours of community service
  • DWI probation for 2 years
  • Fines of up to $2,000

Many first time offenders are able to obtain DWI probation rather than serve jail time. Probation consists of the following stipulations:

  • Drug / alcohol evaluation
  • DWI education classes (started within 180 days of conviction)
  • MADD (Mothers Against Drunk Driving) Victim Impact Panel
  • Clean criminal record
  • Monthly supervision fee of $25 to $40
  • Community service

Contact Douglas W. Atkinson, Attorney at Law Today

Montgomery County DWI lawyer Doug Atkinson has been practicing criminal defense since 1998 and has helped hundreds of clients who were facing driving while intoxicated charges. Any drunk driving crimes throughout Texas are taken seriously by law enforcement and prosecutors. As such, attorney Atkinson recognized the seriousness of even a first offense DWI and therefore provides aggressive defense for his clients to help them avoid a conviction, license suspension and jail time.

If you have been arrested for a first offense DWI, contact Doug Atkinson today!

Douglas W. Atkinson - Montgomery County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 703-2122
Website: