Montgomery County DWI Attorney

(936) 703-2122

Case Results
Arrested for DWI? Contact Douglas Atkinson today!
DWI Defense Practice Areas
DWI
ALR Hearings
Breath and Blood Tests
Challenging BAC Evidence
DPS Hearings
DWI Defenses
DWI & Drugs
DWI FAQ
DWI Hit & Run
DWI Penalties
DWI Resources
DWI With Injury
Expunction
Felony DWI
Field Sobriety Tests
Implied Consent
Multiple DWI Offenses
Nondisclosure
Occupational Driver's Licenses
Out of State DWI
Underage DWI
Criminal Defense
Contact Us
NAME:
EMAIL:
PHONE:
--
CLIENT:
TELL US ABOUT YOUR CASE:
322 Metcalf Street, Conroe, TX 77301

936.703.2122

Click here to see our latest news.
Watch our videos.
Home Why Hire Douglas Atkinson? Fees & Payments Case Results Contact Us

Montgomery County Felony DWI Lawyer

Charged with felony DWI in Montgomery County, TX?

The most serious drunk driving charges an individual may face in Texas are felony DWI charges. The majority of DWI charges are misdemeanors, where the penalties are less severe than felony offenses. Some DWI-related crimes which may be charged as felonies include:

Doug Atkinson is an experienced Montgomery County DWI lawyer who understands how to handle these serious felony DWI charges. Aggressive and thorough representation are a must for a defendant to even have a chance of avoiding state prison after being charged with a felony DWI offense. Since 1998, Mr. Atkinson has been helping drivers throughout Montgomery County, even when they have faced the most serious and complex DWI charges.

Multiple DWI Offenses May Also Lead to Felony Charges

A third, fourth or subsequent DWI charge will be charged as a felony in Texas. Multiple DWI offenses may result in a state penitentiary sentence of up to 10 years, as well as fines, community service, license suspension and mandatory installation of an ignition interlock device in the individual’s vehicle. Even in the face of felony charges resulting from multiple DWI offenses, Montgomery County DWI defense lawyer Doug Atkinson can help.

DWI With Injury & Vehicular Manslaughter Charges

When an intoxicated driver causes an accident which results in serious bodily injury or death to another driver or a passenger, this may be classified as the felony DWI charge of DWI with injury or vehicular manslaughter. The penalties for those offenses are outlined as follows:

  • DWI with injury:
    • Fine of up to $10,000
    • 2 to 10 years in state prison
    • 160-600 hours of community service
  • Vehicular manslaughter:
    • Fine of up to $10,000
    • 2 to 20 years in state prison
    • 240-800 hours of community service

Contact Montgomery felony DWI lawyer Doug Atkinson today!

Douglas W. Atkinson - Montgomery County DWI Lawyer
Located at 322 Metcalf Street Conroe, TX 77301. View Map
Phone: (936) 703-2122
Website: